We love feedback. One of the great joys of opening the cottages to others is hearing how our guests feel about their stay. It is so wonderful to know others take such pleasure in visiting.

 

The Manor:

“Thank you for letting us stay in your great home. It had everything we needed and made our stay very enjoyable…” Bev  June 2012

 

 “Great for families with children, has all facilities. Just so comfortable. One of the hottest weekends of the year and place was still cool.” Angie, Darren, Larry, Diane, Lachlan, Blake & Layla Oct 2012

 

“Quaint comfortable house that has a lovely relaxed feel.” Mark & Vicki July 2013

 

“Eye to detail, country comfort, cosy but heaps of bedding (especially for families like mine with both boys and girls), homely but special and slightly magical in the olde worlde sense ♥♥♥ (forget the star rating...this has the three heart rating which is much higher).” Mark & Madeline July 2013

 

The Cottage:

“Such a gem of yesteryear!” Eva & Walter August 2008

 

“What a wonderful region for a relaxing holiday. The spa was a hit… Our compliments to the person who prepared the cottage for our stay – it was immaculately presented.” Brian & Gwenda January 2009

 

“Full of charm and yesteryear felt like home. The Cottage has been lovingly restored; a credit to owners and caretaker.” Joy & Garry April 2009

 

“What a beautiful part of the country, very relaxing and romantic.” Brett & Sonya June 2009

 

“Lovely place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.” Lyn & Bob March 2010

 

 

As well as our guest books we also value reviews on TripAdvisor and recommendations on Facebook. Please, if you have the time, add yours. Thank you.